Life Member Order of Australia Association Shane Stone

26 August 2006

Shane Stone is a Life Member of the Order of Australia Association. Membership is restricted to Order of Australia Honours recipients and those Awardees who choose to join the Association. The object of the Association is to celebrate and promote outstanding Australian citizenship. Activities are centred on raising public awareness about the Order of Australia and promoting high-quality nominations for appointments and awards that reflect the diversity of the Australian community. Also, a key purpose is to support young Australians as they prepare for their careers and encourage them in service to the nation. The Association Foundation provides a national focus for the purpose of The Order of Australia Association to celebrate and promote outstanding Australian citizenship. The Foundation does this by annually sponsoring scholarships to Australian students in their early years of tertiary study. Shane Stone served as National President of the Association from 2010 to 2013. Former Presidents include Rt Hon Sir Zelman Cowen PC AK GCMG GCVO KStJ, Hon Sir Charles Court AK KCMG OBE, Sir Eric Neal AC CVO, Sir James Gobbo AC CVO; and General Sir Phillip Bennett AC KBE DSO KStJ.

Download   PDF / 601 KB

Can you help us by providing additional information about this item?