Office of the Arts NT


Office of the Arts NT, originally part of Ministry Education and the Arts, subsequently separated out as a stand-alone agency on 20 December 1991 and later incorporating Arts and Museums on 1 July 1996. Photographed with newly appointed Minister for Education and the Arts (appointed 13 November 1990) the Honourable Shane L Stone MLA left to right, Ms Maggie Sydenham (Director), Shane Stone, Pauline Silo, Sylia Langford (Deputy Director and later Director), Rosa Tomassi, Joe De Luca and Mela Martin. Shane Stone continued to hold the Arts portfolio for an extended period; see. The modestly staffed NTPS agency was considered a very successful office in its day. Shane Stone had a long and endearing relationship with the NT Arts community during his time in office as attested by others. He also engaged on a national level and was acknowledged as a strong supporter of the sector.

Download   JPEG / 217 KB

Can you help us by providing additional information about this item?