Royal Agricultural Society of the Commonwealth

24 April 1998

Royal Agricultural Society of the Commonwealth (RASC), 18th Biennial Conference, Darwin, Northern Territory hosted by the Royal North Australian Show Society from 22 to 24 April 1998. Supported financially and logistically by the Northern Territory Government at that time. Front row President of the RASC HRH Duke of Edinburgh KG KT, Chairman His Grace, the Duke of Westminster TD DL, Vice President Mrs Noel Padgham Purick JP (former member of the Northern Territory Legislative Assembly), Honorary Secretary Mr John Anderson, Honorary Treasurer Mr James Thomas. The Secretary-General of the Commonwealth His Excellency Chief Emeka Anyaoku. Royal Northern Australia Show Society President Mr Percy Ellis and Chief Executive Officer Mrs Cherry Court. Some years later Shane Stone as Chairman of ENERGEX Ltd again lent his support by way of a major sponsorship when the RASC held their biennial conference in Brisbane, Queensland.

Download   JPEG / 949 KB

Can you help us by providing additional information about this item?