The First Legislative Assembly of the NT


The first Northern Territory Legislative Assembly, 1976. In the back row, from left to right: Ron Withnall, Grant Tambling, Milton Ballantyne, Eric Manuel, Marshall Perron, Ian Tuxworth, Nick Dondas, Roger Steele. Middle row: Hyacinth Tungatalum; Roger Vale; Roger Ryan; Paul Everingham; Dave Pollock; Rupert Kentish. Front row: Geoff Letts; Dawn Lawrie; Les MacFarlane; Liz Andrew; Jim Robertson. Eric Manuel replaced Bernie Kilgariff in the 1976 Alice Springs by-election. Copyright Joe Karlhuber, N. Gleeson Collection Northern Territory Library

Download   JPEG / 252 KB

Can you help us by providing additional information about this item?