Opening of Bees Creek Primary School

11 June 1997

The official opening of the Bees Creek School by the Hon Fred Finch MLA Northern Territory Minister for Education & Training and the Hon Dr David Kemp MP Federal Minister for Schools, Vocational Education & Training; a joint NT Federal funding initiative of the Howard & Stone Governments. Also present Chief Minister Stone, Speaker McCarthy, Minister Barry Coulter, Mrs Noel Padgham-Purich MLA, Litchfield Shire President Gerry Woods and Federal Member Hon Nick Dondas MP. Opening coincided with the meeting of the Employment, Education, Training & Youth Affairs Ministerial Council meeting (Committee of COAG) held in Darwin hosted by Minister Finch. School Principal Mr Peter Collins. Minister Kemp cutting the cake to mark the official opening.

Download   JPEG / 249 KB

Can you help us by providing additional information about this item?