Swearing in of the First Stone Ministry

26 June 1995

Swearing in of the First Stone Ministry. Shane Stone was sworn in as the 5th Chief Minister of the Northern Territory by the Honourable Austin Asche AC QC Administrator of the Northern Territory on 26 May 1995. The Honourable Mike Reed was sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister that same day. Thereafter the Ministry once selected was sworn in on 26 June 1995. Ministers prepare to Swear the Oath of Allegiance once called by His Honour the Deputy to the Administrator, Chief Justice The Honourable Brian Martin AO MBE QC at Government House Darwin. Mrs Lorraine Martin present.

Download   JPEG / 330 KB

Can you help us by providing additional information about this item?