Women's Achievement Award

November 1998

Recipients of the Award with Chief Minister Shane Stone and Member for Fannie Bay Clare Martin. The Northern Territory Government Women’s Achievement Awards instigated by the Stone CLP Government began in 1998 and remained in place until 2001. The Awards were established to assist women, or groups of women, implement and report on projects that were of professional interest. The Awards were also intended to assist the advancement of Government policy priorities as identified in action plans across Government. Subsequently re-badged as the Chief Minister's Scholarship for Women in 2002 by the Martin Labor Government.

Download   JPEG / 364 KB

Can you help us by providing additional information about this item?