NT Consular Corp Luncheon

November 1998

The Chief Ministers Annual Consular lunch included all Honorary Consuls and the Indonesian Consul (the single career diplomat in the NT). Front row: Richard Morris (Japan), Surono Widowo (Indonesia), Chief Minister Shane Stone, Brendan Doran (Regional Director NT DFAT), . Second row: John Anictomatis (Greece), Peter Barr (Belgium), Maria Dos Angos Vidigal De Castrol (Portugal), Sakib Awan (Mexico), Sam Samarasinghe (Sri Lanka), Janicean Price (Director Ethnic Affairs) Theo Gomatis (Greece), Arne Furre (Norway). Third row: Earl James (Denmark ), Carlo Randazzo (Italy), Harry Maschke (Germany), Hugh Bradley ( Sweden). The annual luncheon was put in place by Shane Stone on becoming Chief Minister as a way of thanking those Territorians who gave of their time as volunteers to undertake this important role in the community.

Download   JPEG / 362 KB

Can you help us by providing additional information about this item?