Presentation of Perpetual Lease Dinah Beach Cruising Yacht Association

24 November 1996

Shane Stone was the Patron of Dinah Beach from 1990 to 2000. The Club is within the boundaries of the Port Darwin Electorate. Successive grants over the decade substantially improved amenities and the Club was awarded the Perpetual Lease in late 1996. Outgoing Commodore Peter Dermoudy, Shane Stone Consul Widodo and Lewis Roberts in the background. The office bearers for 1996-97: Commodore Paul Mills; Vice-Commodore Lewis Roberts; Secretary Colin Hughes; Treasurer Jeremy Grainger; Public Officer Stephen Cook; and Committee Members Allan Davidson, Allan Stephenson, John Emsley and John McMaster. See also Seventh Assembly First Session 11/26/1996 Parliamentary Record No: 29 28 Nov 1996 Adjournment Debate Dinah Beach Cruising Yacht Association.

Download   JPEG / 543 KB

Can you help us by providing additional information about this item?